Return to Daufuskie
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The coffee’s good, but the shipping not so much December 29, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer from FL United States  
Shipping cost almost as much as the coffee and it not only took quite a long time but it got sent to the wrong address. There were two shipping labels on the package, the first was sent to a mix of the billing and shipping addresss and the second to the billing address. The two addresses are correct on the invoice so I know I entered them right. Also, the ship to name was wrong. It was a gift for my Mom in another state so I get to pay to ship it again. Also, I ordered on 12/8 and the second shipping label says it went out on 12/18. I got a customer survey on 12/17 but no hey we messed up your order email. I did try to track the package on the website but it didn’t work. Not thrilled with the order experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loving your coffee May 3, 2017
Reviewer: Deborah Whalley from Jacksonville, NC United States  
On a recent trip to Savannah, I found your coffee shop while on a self-walking tour of your beautiful city. I was thrilled since the only coffee available that morning was hideous hotel coffee. Who wants that??? I loved the fact that you had several varieties available to take home and purchased the Daufuskie Blend. I am a dark coffee lover. This one is perfect--rich and bold, not bitter at all. And you are a liocal business and I  am a firm believer in supporting local businesses. Every time I have a cup at home I think fondly of Savannah. Thank you for this delicious blend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Daufuskie Blend September 19, 2016
Reviewer: Bili Sigmon from Savannah , GA United States  
Nice and strong, just like I want it to be and smooth to drink. May be my favorite so far!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Daufuskie Blend February 21, 2016
Reviewer: Nancy Stevenson from Emelle, AL United States  
This is a deep, rich coffee that starts our day just perfectly.  We love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fabulous February 18, 2015
Reviewer: Karen Baker from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
A customer from my work, introduced me to this coffee. Both my husband and I fell in love instantly.  It has a nice robust flavor without a bitter aftertaste. We tried the decaf as well, and loved it.  We are now customers for life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great strong coffee November 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Stow, OH United States  
This is more up my alley.  It's a great strong coffee with a much fuller flavor.  I've brewed it in a french press or automatic drip and I haven't been let down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I can't get enough September 23, 2014
Reviewer: Cathy Lancaster from Fort Mill, SC United States  
I can not go back to buying coffee at the grocery store.  Love love LOVE your coffee.  This has blend is a little stronger, but Whatever you do to make the coffee so smooth velvetly, not bitter, keep it up!!!!  Will be placing another order soon

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Charbucks July 23, 2012
Reviewer: Becky Purcell from Dallas Texas  
Lori just thought that you might like to know that we make our lattes by making a shot of espresso and then topping it with steamed milk.  No sugar or flavoring ever needed as your coffee is so delicious.  As a matter of fact, I had just made a latte on Friday afternoon out of some old charbucks beans we had in the pantry (since we consumed our yummy Savannah beans in record time with our 2 weeks of house guests!)  I took a sip and was really kind of down that it didn't taste as great as my Savannah lattes do.  No sooner had I thought that when the doorbell rang, and the UPS man delivered my Savannah Coffee.  I happily skipped into the kitchen, poured out the inferior latte, and made myself a delicious Savannah one.  Ah, now that is the life!

We got the chai in our shipment too.  I will share with Roz and let you know our thoughts.  Thanks for letting us be your taste testers!

Love you guys at Savannah Coffee tons,
Becky

Was this review helpful to you?